Secure Messaging

Learning Center

Back to top

Search Results

How do I delete a User?

For auditability purposes, it is not allowed to delete a user. However, any user can be ‘disabled’ from the customer portal. A disabled user cannot log in, and does not count towards a user for billing purposes. Furthermore, other users are prevented from sending secure messages to a disabled user.

To disable a user, simply login to the Web Admin Console, go to Dashboard (if you’ve just logged in, you’ll already be at the Dashboard) and click on the user. In the User Account window that appears, select Status ‘Disabled’. Click Save.

Disabled users can be re-enabled again at any time.