Secure Messaging

Learning Center

Back to top

Search Results

Creating New Users

Access to a secure messaging portal is free for all licensed users and invited guests; at this time, there is no consumer version available for personal use. To log in to a secure messaging portal, you need to be invited. If you are expecting an invitation but have yet to receive it, please contact your organization’s IT administrator or the person from whom you were expecting the invitation.

Creating new users is as simple as sending them a secure message. Portal administrators can create both professional and guest users; professional users can create guest users; guest users are not able to create other users.

For additional information on the two user groups and their capabilities, please see Pro vs. Guest Users.

When new users are invited, they receive two basic email notifications as part of the initial setup: One is a message notification (message notifications are sent with any secure message); the other is the invitation message. The new user should be instructed to click the link in the invitation message to launch the registration process (as shown in the image below).

On the registration page, the new user will follow the instructions to enter their account information, as is explained in detail on the How to Register page. Once they have registered, the new user will be logged in to the secure messaging portal, where they can view and reply to their secure messages.

NOTE FOR ADMINISTRATORS: The invitation message contains default content that can be edited by the administrator and applies to all user invitations. A “Default” generic, spam filter-tested invitation message is provided, but it is recommended that you change this message to reflect the organization. Using language or terms that are likely to get caught by spam filters (content filtering) or adding any HTML formatting or embedded images are not recommended.

 

Last updated March 9, 2016.