Secure Messaging

Learning Center

Back to top

Search Results

Recalling a Secure Message (Webmail)

As a Professional User, you have the ability to recall secure messages even if recipients have already read it. Recalling a secure message is as simple as selecting the message in your sent items, and clicking ‘Recall Message’ from the Toolbar.

You will be given the opportunity to enter a reason for the message recall. This will be displayed to all recipients that attempt to access the recalled message. If you do not enter a reason, default text will be displayed. Recalling a message prevents recipients from viewing the content, replying to it, or forwarding it. The message will be revoked the next time they try to access it. In addition, all file attachments will no longer be available to recipients.