Secure Messaging

Learning Center

Back to top

Search Results

Recalling a Secure Message (Toolbar)

As a Professional User, you have the ability to recall secure messages even if recipients have already read it. Recalling a secure message is as simple as selecting the message in your sent items, and clicking the ‘Recall Message’ button located at the top of the Delivery Slip.

You will be given the opportunity to enter a reason for the message recall. This will be displayed to all recipients that attempt to access the recalled message. If you do not enter a reason, default text will be displayed. Recalling a message prevents recipients from viewing the content, replying to it, or forwarding it. The message will be revoked the next time they try to access it. In addition, all file attachments will no longer be available to recipients.

Outlook Toolbar Recall
  1. Click the ‘Recall’ button in the Delivery Slip to recall a secure message at any time.
  2. Optionally, enter a reason for recalling the secure message that will be displayed to all recipients.