Secure Messaging

Learning Center

Back to top

Search Results

What happens to my secure messages if I remove the Secure MS Outlook® Toolbar?

If you uninstall the Secure MS Outlook® Toolbar, all retrieved and decrypted secure messages are converted into basic email messages. If you have not retrieved a secure message, you will not be able to access it through MS Outlook® after the Toolbar is uninstalled. You still have the option to access the un-retrieved message from the Secure Message Center (Webmail). And of course, you are always welcome to reinstall the Toolbar and retrieve any secure messages you may have overlooked. Re-installing the Toolbar will also ‘revive’ all your secure messages back into their original condition, including access to the Delivery Slip information.